ADAMAWA: Fintiri Appoints 11 Perm Secs

Muhammad Bakari Tukur

Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri of Adamawa state Monday, approved the appointment of 11 permanent secretaries.

There were 11 vacancies for the permanent secretaries for which 45 candidates contested and screening was made by conducting examinations at the conference hall of the government house in Yola.

The Governor emphasized his non interference policy in the state civil service reforms.

Fintiri commended the Adamawa state civil service, where he described it as the best in the country in terms of resourcefulness and intelligence.

Corroborating, the Head of Service of the state, Dr. Edgar Amos said the exercise was a historic milestone in, for the state civil service and it would go a long way in boosting the reforms.

The list of the 11 candidates who passed the examinations and are appointed permanent secretaries is as follows:

1. Aminu Hamman Bello
2. Zainab Umar Adamu
3. Usman Hamma’ad Mapeo
4. Mohammed Dabo
5. Dorothy Yannole Augustine
6. Gajere Japhet Ajiya
7. Saso Benson Ali
8. Felicia Jatau Bitrus
9. Bello Hamman Diram
10. Isuwa K. Misali
11. Ali Aggrey Belhour.

Comments are closed.