Staff Motivation: AKTH Awards 3 Outstanding Staff

The Periscope reporter

Top Management Committee (TMC) of Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital has presented merit award certificates and token of money to three staff of the hospital for their exemplary behavior, commitment and extra effort in the
discharge of their duties.

The merit award certificates were presented to the recipients by the Chief Medical Director, Professor Abdurrahman Abba Sheshe, the Chairman of the Committee, at its 185th meeting held at the board room of the hospital.

The award recipients are Matron Evelyn Agu, Assistant Director Nursing in charge of Intensive Care Unit, Nafisatu Zubairu, Chief Nursing Officer in-charge of Labour Ward and Musa Abdullahi Isyaku, Higher Executive Officer in the office of Chief Medical Director of the hospital.

The Award recipients were merited based on their performance during the year 2020, especially at the peak of COVID 19 pandemic when there was a lot of panic in the hospital.

The CMD revealed that when almost 70% of the service windows in the hospital suspended services, ICU, labour ward and the office of the Chief Medical Director remained open and the roles played by outstanding staff were, to say the least, tremendous.

The CMD explained that in the year 2019, the hospital management under SERVICOM Committee, has organized series of workshops on attitudinal change to all cadres of staff of the hospital. The workshop was aimed at attitudinal change.

In line with that the Committee submitted a report with recommendations that would enhance the actualisation of the philosophy of SERVICOM.

the the outstanding staff merit award was a motivational strategy aimed at encouraging the award recipients to continue to shoulder their responsibilities diligently by putting extra effort for effective and efficient service delivery. It was also to challenge other staff to be dedicated to their assigned responsibilities.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.