Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

The Periscope Global


Buhari Appoints Nine New Permanent Secretaries

Buhari Appoints Nine New Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

According to a release signed by the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs. Winifred Oyo-Ita, Saturday, the list of the successful federal permanent secretaries and their states of origin are as follows:

Dr. Bakari Wadinga, Adamawa
Dr. M.K. Dikwa, Borno
Dr. (Mrs) Ajani Magdalene N. Olor, Delta
Umakhihe Ernest Afolabi, Edo
Mbaeri Maurice Nnamdi, Imo Babatunde Lawal, Lagos
Mr. Festus Yusuf Narai Daudu Nasarawa
Abel Olumuyiwa Enitan, Osun
Dr. Musa Hanafi Moriki, Zamfara.

The statement, according to the Director, Communications Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, said the swearing-in and assignment of portfolios of the permanent secretaries would be announced in due course.

Source: Thisday.



Adamawa: Husband murders mother of six in Mubi, for rituals or lunacy? The Periscope crime scene reporter A polygamous husband Aliyu Hussaini has allegedly...


The Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria has granted approval for the Federal Medical Centre, Yola Adamawa state, Nigeria, to run School of Post...


Adamawa: No bank overdraft no April salary Adamawa workers, like most of the state government workers in the country, lamented over non payment of...


The Periscope reporter The pioneer postgraduate peri operative students of the Federal Medical Centre FMC Yola have graduated with distinction. The Periscope has in...