Crisis: Adamawa Gov imposes 24 hour curfew on 9 communities in Lamurde and Guyuk LGA

The Periscope reporter 

The Adamawa state government has imposed a 24 hour curfew on Lafiya, Boshikiri, Zakawan, Masermei, Dumna Zerbu, Dumna Burthi, Dumba Dutse, Duwu and Tsalbu communities in Lamurde and Guyuk local Government areas of the State following renewed disturbances in these communities.

A press statement Wednesday, signed by the press secretary to the governor, Mr. Humwashi Wonosikou explained that “the  24 hour curfew takes immediate effect until further notice.

“Governnent warns residents of the affected communities to respect the order while everything is being done to restore normalcy.

“Government expects that communities that have been living peacefully for decades should  share so much in common to be able to give peace a chance.

“While guaranteeing the safety of the people of the State, Government advises citizens to exercise restraint and refrain from taking  the law into their hands.

“It is regretrable that the disturbance is coming just weeks after the Tingno crisis, warning that government will not take it lightly with anyone out to foment trouble.

“Finally, every step has been taken for Security agencies to enforce the curfew.”

1 Comment
  1. Milwaukee Towing

    … [Trackback]

    […] Info on that Topic: […]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.